Research & Ethics

Contact Us

For general queries or complaints: The Office of Research and Ethics

Level 2
5 Arnold Street
Box Hill VIC 3128
ethics@easternhealth.org.au

 


The research and ethics team can be contacted directly to assist with your specific enquires:

Professor David Taylor, Director

david.taylor@easternhealth.org.au
Ph: 03 9094 9551

Providing oversight and direction of the Office of Research and Ethics and University Relations

Gavin Davies, Administrative Officer

gavin.davies@easternhealth.org.au

Ph: 03 9982 2470

Supporting researchers with (1) Audit/Quality Assurance applications (2) Accounts and Finance (3) Progress Reports (4) Change of Personnel on research activities (5) Research communication

 

Daniela Bodemer – Research Governance and Ethics Officer

daniela.bodemer@easternhealth.org.au

Ph: 03 9895 3100

Provides advice on governance for multi-site streamlined ethical review and for Low/Negligible Risk applications and all amendments and safety notifications relating to these projects.

 

Natasha Savvides – Research Governance and Ethics Officer

natasha.savvides@easternhealth.org.au

Ph: 03 9895 3380

(1) Executive support for HREC (2) Provides advice on HREC applications and all amendments and safety notifications relating to these projects.

Work days: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

Carolyn Schuwalow, Partnerships Manager, Eastern Health Foundation

Carolyn.schuwalow@easternhealth.org.au

Ph: 03 9895 4868

Supporting researchers to create compelling business cases for external funding

A/Prof Jo Wainer, Research Officer

jo.wainer@monash.edu
Ph: 03 9094 9573 or 9095 2446

Providing advice and guidance to Eastern Health staff undertaking research with research education, professional development programs and mentoring in addition to strategically contributing to the development of organisation research objectives including identification and liaison with research partners and funding opportunities.

Ms Stellamay Gwini, Statistical Consultant
statistics@easternhealth.org.au

Providing statistical advice and guidance to Eastern Health staff undertaking research. Please click here for details.