Services

sub1

Secondary and Community Education for Partner Agencies

Secondary Consultations:

CYMHS offers regular contracted secondary consultations to a range of agencies across the Eastern Metropolitan region and aim to support the mental health care of children and young people.  
Requests to establish a secondary consultation can be made by contacting the CYMHS Access Team on 1300 721 927 (Press Option 2).

Community Education Seminars:

CYMHS Community Education Program provides a series of topics annually to support health and welfare professionals in their work and understanding of mental health issues in children, young people and their families.  Click here for email inquiries.

2018 Community Seminars

CYMHS Community Seminars for Professionals interested in mental health. Click here for email inquiries. 

Community Education Seminars for 2018 – timetable for the year. Check the list of topics for your professional development.

Check individual topic flyers for more details below:

  1. Methamphetamine & Synthetic Cannabis – Friday 23 February 2018
  2. Behavioural Disorders – Thursday 22 March 2018
  3. Early Learning Mental Health – ELMH – Thursday 19 April 2018
  4. TBA – Thursday 24 May 2018
  5. School Refusal – Thursday 21 June 2018
  6. Relational Disturbance – Thursday 26 July 2018
  7. Self harm – Thursday 23 August 2018
  8. Ways to support parents – Thursday 13 September 2018
  9. Communication Issues – Thursday 25 October 2018
  10. Youth Justice – Thursday 22 November 2018


Registration Form for Community Seminars 2017 - use to apply for any of our seminars 

Additionally CYMHS provides:

Youth Mental Health First Aid

Please email all enquiries to:  communityseminarCYMHS@easternhealth.org.au 

Registration form for YMHFA 2018

YMHFA Outline Details